Remove a canceled change

The change form's contents are locked, and any listed items have not been affected by the change. You really can't do anything with the change except decide to leave it in its current Canceled status, or remove it from the database.

As an analyst, you can no longer modify any of the change's contents, or move the change to any other lifecycle phase. You can, however, delete the change entirely from the system.

A change form can only be deleted when it's either at Originated or Canceled status. If you want to delete a change form that's currently in-process, you first must cancel it or return it to the originator.

To delete a canceled change form, open the change form and select Item | Remove Object.

1123

Learn More
Help Guide Contents [PDF]