Remove your change form

You can remove (delete) a change form from the database if it is not at the Released, Completed or Rejected lifecycle state.

You are permitted to remove the change form:

  • If you are the change form's originator, and the change form is at the Originated lifecycle state.

  • If you are the change form's analyst, and the change form is at (or can be moved to) the Originated, Submitted or Canceled lifecycle state.

    If you have an analyst role, you can assign yourself as the change form's analyst. Unlock the record, select yourself as the analyst, and then save the record.

To remove a change form record from the database:

  1. Open the change form. If the change form record is already open and unlocked, then lock it by selecting Lock on the status bar, or pressing your keyboard's F2 key.

  2. If you are the change form's originator, then the change lifecycle must be at Originated. If it is not, you must ask for the analyst's help.

    If you are the change form analyst, use the Process menu to move the change lifecycle to Originated, Submitted, or Canceled.

    Some workflow paths may need to be enabled on the change form template to allow the change to move from its current lifecycle to one of these states.

  3. On the Item menu, select the Remove Object command.

    The Remove Object command is applied to the active window. Do not select any other window. You cannot undo this command.

1113

Learn More
Help Guide Contents [PDF]