Tasks tab

The Tasks tab allows you to assign yourself or others a task related to preparing the current item for release. Whether you need to verify some parameter, create a supporting document, or call your supplier, you can enter the assignment and later close it out.

While the task is assigned, the task appears in that person's Item Explorer Tasks tab, and the system sends an email notice to the assigned person.

Before an item is released, close out a task by entering a Completed On date. The system sends an email notice to the person who assigned the task when it's completed, canceled, or deferred.

Open tasks do not prevent an item from being released. After release, the task is considered irrelevant and can no longer be completed.

 

1061

Learn More
Help Guide Contents [PDF]