Analyze a stopped change

A change form may be set to Stopped when a reviewer disapproves of its contents or intent.

As an analyst, you determine why the change form was disapproved and, in consultation with the disapproving person and the change originator, move the change form to the next appropriate lifecycle phase.

Based on the reasons for the change's disapproval, you choose one of the following paths:

  • Cancel the change form (Process | Cancel Change), which then allows you to delete it from your system's history.

  • Reset the change form to Submitted status (Process | Submit to Analyst), where you or another analyst can either (a) rework the change or (b) return it to the originator for further modifications.

  • Reject the change form (Process | Reject Change), which prevents any further processing but also provides a permanent record of the original change as proposed.

1122

Learn More
Help Guide Contents [PDF]