Save your part

Saving a part record clears all of the undo history; you can't undo any action that happened prior to the most recent save operation.

  • Select Save (or Save All) from the Item menu; or,

  • Select Lock Object from the Edit menu (or press your keyboard's F2 key); or,

  • Lock the part form using the Lock selection in the form's status bar; or,

    Locking the item window

  • Close the part window, which saves all changes automatically.

PDXpert may display Cannot save or similar message when there is a conflict between the current database record and a previously-saved version. This conflict is often the result of editing related records in parallel. For example, adding a component part to an assembly updates both part records. If the component has unsaved edits, these conflict with the new assembly relationship and must be discarded.

When you see Cannot save, close all item windows and re-open the record that you want to edit.

To avoid this problem, unlock only one item at a time. When you're done editing the record, close or lock the window before working on another item. This will avoid database conflicts, and allow PDXpert to understand how to save your changes.

1133

Learn More
Help Guide Contents [PDF]