Edit menu

Undo
PDXpert has extensive undo capabilities. In general, you can undo all modifications made to an item in reverse order to how they were originally added. Closing an item automatically saves all of your edits, and clears that item's undo buffer.
Redo
If you've undone several actions, you may decide you've gone "too far back". Redo lets you restore any modifications that were inadvertently undone.
Cut
This command copies the selected data to the system Clipboard, and then deletes the selected data.
Copy
This command copies the selected data to the system Clipboard. The source data remains unmodified.
Paste
This command copies the system Clipboard's contents to the active control or list.
Delete
This command deletes the selected data.
Select All
Where more than one object can be selected on the current form, this will select all objects.
Revert to Last Saved
Undoes all changes that have been made to the current item since the last time it was saved, and clears its undo buffer.
Refresh

An item's data is copied from the database when the item is first opened. If other users make changes to the record, your open copy may become out of date. To obtain a fresh copy of the active record's data, you can close and then re-open the record or simply use the Refresh command.

The command only refreshes data on the current object, including "child" relationships like the BOM, Sources and References lists. It doesn't refresh "parent" relations as shown on the Appears On lists.

Lock Object, Unlock Object
If you have permissions to modify the current object, this unlocks the form. When you lock the form, your modifications are saved.
When you're the trustee of, or on the product team for, an unreleased document, part or change then the attributes that you can edit are immediately available. However, if the item is released or canceled, you can only modify the product team attributes after you unlock the item.
Snapshot Duplicate...
In most product management environments, often a new item is quite similar to another existing item. You can take a "snapshot" (exact copy) of the displayed item iteration, and then add the new item's unique data. This command (1) creates a new blank item of the same class and type, and (2) copies much of the source item's data (including BOM, source, reference and custom attribute values) into the new item. The copied value of Lifecycle phase controls whether the new item's Revision starts with its Initial revision sequence or Subsequent revision sequence value.
Snapshot Convert...
Similar to the Snapshot Duplicate command, you can make a copy of the displayed item iteration, and then add the new item's unique data. Before the item is created, you can select any existing part or document type from a pop-up window, and the source item's transferrable data is copied to the target item. Since part and document attributes can be quite different, some starting values may be substituted in the target item.

1026

Learn More
Help Guide Contents [PDF]