Copy files to snapshot (rule)

Before editing a system rule, ensure that no other users are using the system. After editing a system rule, close the PDXpert client and start it again.

Administrators open this using the Tools ➔ System Rules… menu.

Purpose§

Determines the behavior of attached files when items are duplicated.

Description§

True: All files attached to a source item are copied to any snapshot of that item.

False: Files are not copied from an item, and the user should manually add any relevant files to the item snapshot.

Data type§

True/false

Recommended or default value§

False

Details§

Files are typically attached to an item (and to a particular iteration of an item), and usually can't be used on new items copied from a snapshot.

2114

Help Guide Contents [as PDF]